Persuaded

After my Homeric experience with The Iliad, I wanted something close to my liking. What’s better than Jane Austen‘s Persuasion?

Cover of "Persuasion (Oxford World's Clas...

Cover of Persuasion (Oxford World’s Classics)

I wrote before about this being my favorite Austen and it still is. This time I realized the actual amount of persuasion that goes around. From Anne Elliot to each Miss Musgrove, everybody is persuaded at one point or another.

Still, Anne’s and Captain Wentworth’s love story is the best around. Lest face it, they’re not young and that’s what is so appealing about their romance.

Now I’m ready for some more reading.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

